"The Most Supersonic Covers Band In The World!"

BOOK THE BAND

Latest reviews

 

The House Band did a fantastic job at our wedding. They arrived on time and were quick to setup. The dance-floor was full all night and so many people complimented us on their performance. Both Tim and Esther were fantastic, with the band delivering some great performances as well. They completely nailed our first song so happy to recommend them – 5 stars all around!

Paul & Ruth 
14th June 2015
Blairquhan Castle


The house band played at our wedding on 12th June 2015 at the bothwell bridge hotel and they were absolutely fantastic! They were extremely easy to deal with from the moment We booked them and they sang out first song beautifully. They arrived on plenty of time to get set up and were extremely organised. Tim took the time to come and speak to us when they arrived and ask how our day had been. He is a lovely guy. The dance floor was never empty and that is down to the vast array of songs that they perform. We have had so many people say how good the band were and even 4 weeks on from the wedding people are still talking about them. They really were first class. I would highly recommend the house band to everyone looking for a band to play on their special day…… You will not be disappointed.

Michael & Rudi 
12th June 2015
The Bothwell Bridge Hotel


The House Band played at our wedding on 6th June 2015 at Strathaven Hotel. We knew as soon as first heard them online that we loved their music. This was followed up by a live showcase where we heard a good mixture of songs. Dealing with Esther and Tim from booking right up to the big day was stressless and they were so professional, nothing was a problem. On the day they were setup seemlessly. Both Tim and Esther have excellent vocals and you could see the band all work really well together. Our guests were all raving about the band and the variety of songs covered. We are so grateful to the band for making our day more memorable and thank them so much for this. Would highly recommend the House Band for any celebration

Wilma & Alan 
6th June 2015
The Strathaven Hotel


We had The House Band play at our wedding on 16th May 2015 at Solsgirth House and they were fantastic. Tim was so easy to deal with, both prior to the wedding and on the day – having a chat before they started to play and also during the break. Both singers were great, as was the rest of the band. We have had a lot of great feedback from our guests after the wedding who enjoyed hearing the band play. Would highly recommend the House Band for your wedding / function!

Joanne & Brian 
16th May 2015
Solsgirth House


 

We booked the house band for our wedding on April 2015 and they were one of the main highlights of the night as they were absolutely brilliant. Me and the wife loved them but nearly all the guests commented on how good they were which I think is a bigger testament to the band.

Thanks again Tim, the band were excellent for our wedding.

Kerri Anne & Gordon 
11th Apr 2015
Dalmeny Park Hotel


DANCE FLOOR WAS NEVER EMPTY!The House Band are very professional and a pleasure to work with. I booked the Band for the So Precious Charity Ball in 2013 and 2014, the range of songs suits every taste and our dance floor was never empty! I have no hesitation in recommending them for any function and would certainly book them again.

Lorna Blue 
So Precious Charity Ball, 2013, 2014 and 2015


This review is actually quite long, so I’ve given each section a header! 😉

The nutshell – TOP NOTCH We were lucky enough to have The House Band play at our wedding in Ayrshire in November 2014 and in a nutshell, we could not have been happier – they were brilliant. To our requests before the wedding of what we definitely wanted and definitely did not want, Tim was upbeat and responsive to emails, making us feel confident they knew what they were doing. It was also clear they wanted us to be comfortable, that it was our day and they’d try to accommodate our preferences as much as was reasonable.

Repertoire – Many wedding bands have a pretty standard set list – Stevie Wonder, Kings of Leon, the ubiquitous U2, etc. and The House Band has all of them in their list, but what they can play just keeps on going. Only a few weeks ahead of the day we asked about a couple of songs we thought they might not have in their repertoire (or didn’t see on the long song list), and quite calmly the response was ‘we should be able to work them in’.

Musicianship and vocals- After having looked at a number of wedding bands on YouTube and other wedding-musician websites, you can see there are lots of talented musicians out there. But the vocals have to be good too. I found these guys and knew the musicianship was there, and yes, the vocals were there too. Tim and Esther have a great vocal partnership and don’t sound like they’re trying to outdo one another; their voices complement each other, rounding out the overall sound with greater depth and richness.

Summary- Honestly, if you’re looking for a wedding band and The House Band is available, don’t hesitate – they will be brilliant and if you are disappointed, it might be because you didn’t tell them really what you were hoping for, not because they couldn’t accommodate it. Yes, they really are that good. This is such a glowing review it might sound like I’m a close friend, but I’m currently trying to find something similar for a celebration in Brisbane at the moment (and failing miserably!), and it makes me realise just how fortunate we were to have The House Band. You couldn’t come to Brisbane in February, could you?! For The House Band This bit is directly to The House Band – Tim, Esther and the guys – All our guests thought you were brilliant, and it’s testament to your range and overall sound that many of the older guests stayed in the same room because they were enjoying the music and watching the more mobile guests dancing! Even my uncle in his 80s was up dancing (surrounded by ladies, of course!). Thank you so much for everything; you rounded off our perfect wedding day with a perfect performance everyone loved and we wish we could do it all over again.

Happy new year and all the best for 2015 and beyond!

Marcus & Amanda 
15th November 2014
Blairquahan  Castle


Hi Tim,

Will send a more comprehensive thanks when were back in the country but just wanted to drop a note to thank you and he guys again for last Saturday night…couldn’t have asked for a better set & performance.

Thanks very much again.
Cheers,
Stephen & Lara 
8th November 2014
The Lighthouse


We had the house band from start to finish on our wedding day. we were lucky enough to have Tim and Esther at our ceremony and also at our drinks reception for an acoustic set and they were absolutely brilliant. of course when they all kicked in after dinner with the rest of the band for the main set they were as great as before. also, tim looked after a DJ set at the end of the night. honestly i cant recommend this band enough. the voices, the professionalism, the effort put in was all 100% and i know we made the right choice for the day. to anyone out there that is looking for a band to look after them please go for the House Band, you wont be disappointed
thanks for everything Tim & Esther – you really made our day.

Ross & Gill xx
25th October 2014
Oran Mor


If you are looking for a knock out band for your wedding, consider no other band but The House Band! They played at our wedding at House for an Art Lover in October and were simply outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble for Tim and Esther. They learned our first dance and delivered it beautifully. Everyone loved them and the dance floor was packed all night. If you are going to have The House Band then you must have both Esther and Tim to sing as their voices are amazing together. Talented, professional and friendly. The House Band is simply the best band in Glasgow. Thanks guys for making our wedding day truly memorable.

Gillian & Scott
23rd October 2014
House For An Art Lover


Hi Tim,

Just to say a massive thank you for the wedding. You were absolutely brilliant and everyone at the wedding felt the same. I hope everything was fine from your side but we just wanted to let you know how much we appreicated it and how good you were (we’re one of the first to get married of our mates so we will be sure to pass you guys on to anyone that asks for a great wedding band).

Many thanks, Grant + Emma.
13th september 2014
Brig O’Doon


Hi Tim

Just a quick email to say thanks so much for playing at our wedding on Friday. You were brilliant and everyone has been raving about you. Brilliant song choices and you kept people up on the dancefloor all night. The venue also said you were so easy to deal with. So thanks again!

Elaine x
12th september 2014
29, Royal Exchange Square


Hi there

Just wanted to email to say thank you for playing at our wedding reception last night at Oran Mor. All of our guests have been commenting how great you were! We really loved your playlist and it was great that you were able to sing ‘Wherever you will go’, that’s one of our favourite ever songs. We also loved the half hour ceilidh, it went down really well with everyone! We will definitely recommend you guys.

All the best

Katrina and David
24th August 2014
Oran Mor


What a brilliant band. They did harry connick jnr for my wife and I for our first dance, that was my mums favourite song and they nailed it!! Band was great and vocals spot on! Cheers guys
David and Gemma
21st August 2014
Gleddoch


Hi, Just wanted to leave a review of you guys after you played at our wedding in august at the lodge on Loch Goil. I have to say you were nothing less that amazing and everyone of our guest commented on how good you were. We just wished the night could have gone on longer. 5 stars from me. Faultless!Thanks for being a part of our big day.

Sean & Angela 
14th August 2014
The Lodge on Loch Goil


Tim,

Thanks for Saturday, we will be recommending you to others!

Best Regards

Stuart Spearritt
8th August 2014,
Norwood Hall


Hi Tim ,

You guys were brilliant last night, we thoroughly enjoyed your set and so did our guests .

Thanks again,

Kevin & Jill
2nd August 2014
Enterkine house


Hi

Just a quick email to say thanks so much for playing at our wedding yesterday. You were just brilliant, everyone thoroughly enjoyed you and mentioned how great you were.

Thanks so much.

Kindest regards

Heather and Scott
20th July 2014
House For An Art Lover


Dear House Band,

Just back our honeymoon but would like to thank you
for being part of our special day.
From the second you started playing
our first dance, we knew we had 100% made the right decision to have
you as our wedding band.
The dance floor was packed the entire night
and no one wanted you to stop playing.
Thanks for allowing our friend

to join you during ‘Shout’ :)

We would highly recommend you to future couples.

Thanks again,

Christy and Steven Smith x
12th July 2014
Gailes Hotel Irvine


Hi Tim,

We just wanted to say a huge thank you to the band for giving us an amazing wedding reception.  Everyone couldn’t believe how fantastic you were and there isn’t one guest who hasn’t mentioned you or passed your information on to others.

The House Band are an extremely talented,  nice  group of guys who kept the dance floor full all night and we felt very lucky that we were able to have you as our band.  If anyone is looking, The House Band should be the first band on their list and hope that you are available.

Thank you

Des and Lindsay
01 SEP 2012
Brigadoon House Hotel


Hi Tim

We just want to say a huge thank you to you and the guys for all your hard work on Saturday.  You were absolutely brilliant and all the guests were open mouthed when you started playing. I think I have passed your details on to 5 people now who want to book you.

Thanks again Tim.  Defo the best wedding band ever.

Vicky and Willy
Keavil House Hotel,
25th September 2010


Hi Tim,

Thanks so much for your performance on the night it is exactly what we wanted and you really went down so well with our friends and family it truly was a fantastic wedding day for us and the night time entertainment capped it all off. I think that the dance floor was busy for the majority of the night which speaks for itself. You are a great band a really nice set of guys and we were so glad that you could play at our wedding.

Nigel and Gayle Green
Edinburgh University
4th September 2010


“The most supersonic covers band in the world!…
Imagine a covers band with all the songs being played better than the original versions.
Imagine you could book, for your own function, a group of the best session musicians, playing sophisticated, organic music in every style.

Well, now you can, that’s what this is! You should look out for them… ”

Morton (BBC Scotland)

“I’ve always thought Wet Wet Wet had the potential to be the best covers band ever (all the songs we covered at gigs worked incredibly well…) so I had assumed that anything else would be an anticlimax, and thus pointless. That was until I heard The House Band. With a mightily versatile voice, undeniable charisma and stage presence, and a very charming fellow into the bargain, Tim is all you could wish for in a front man.

I ‘m eagerly anticipating the opportunity to appear with this hottest (by a mile) of bands on the scene!”

Graeme Duffin (Wet Wet Wet)


“We’re all influenced by music more than we realise.  How often have you sat in the car and heard a tune and thought ‘yes love it’, or ‘not that rubbish again’ and changed stations.  Music has the power to set a tone and enhance or devastate an event in a matter of minutes.  You have to get it right and have an act you know you can rely on.  I’ve seen Tim O’Connor live on a few occasions and whether it’s on a massive stage at George Square or a more intimate venue for only a few hundred he’s a consummate professional, superb musician and above all a safe pair of hands.”

Steve McKenna (Real Radio)